God is a Ceaseless Wind

Ceaseless God

 

My life is one of the ways
that God experiences
living upon the Earth
right now,
and I am the same as you.

She no longer speaks to me
when I ask questions
for the askance has ceased.
God, it turns out, is quite talkative,
all on her own.
She doesn’t need an invitation,
does not wait for a question.
She just needs a good listener.
For She always talks,
always whispers,
always guides.

It was my inability to hear
that diagnosed my life
to the plague of silence.

And my ability to hear God,
in the ceaseless supportive way
that I now do…
only came when I was willing
to listen to the voice of my pain
and to hold my ego in innocence
in the way that she does.

And this is what I had to do,
in those times
when my own voice
was all that I could hear…
which was when she was yelling
“right now, you can’t hear me!”

Not hearing God
is like being a leaf
that never moves in the breeze.
Without the wind
a leaf is motionless.

Yet, we are leaves
who truly know no stillness
because God
is a ceaseless wind.

About skymeetingtheground

Healer, poet, author, yogi, single father...outdoorsy guy.
This entry was posted in Essay, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God is a Ceaseless Wind

Leave a Reply

