Poem: Slow it Down

I had a teacher once,
who was a student,

she made my wise words
into fool’s errands.

When I looked into what
she reflected
I saw how I was nothing more than a child
wearing my grandfather’s clothing,
pretending to be a man.

I thought myself as bringing
the fruit of knowledge,
yet she was ever the tree.
And we were all suspended
in what she saw, from way up there…
some crowns don’t fit here.

I have never met anyone,
like her,
who still had a body around them,
every open thing at once.

I was always playing catch up
and she poked at me for fun
while asking me to help her
slow it down,
…oh if only I could have.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About skymeetingtheground

Healer, poet, author, yogi, single father...outdoorsy guy.
This entry was posted in kundalini support, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

