Poetry: Oh, Bend Path Bend

I cannot think
of anything to say
and only write
for fear of fading away.

Sometimes I am a spirit
and everything is clear
sometimes I am a man
and everything is fear.

I cannot wish
for anywhere else to be
it isn’t that I don’t try
it’s  that I simply must be me.

Sometimes I am a spirit
and you and I are one
Sometimes I am a man
cross me and we are done.

What does one do
when they can see straight to the end?
They try with all their heart
to make their path bend.

Sometimes I am a spirit
in love with all that is heaven sent.
Sometimes I am a man,
who struggles to pay his rent.

Spirit is man…man is spirit
but when will we live like it
give like it
share like it…
oh bend path bend…
until the tale can end
in a world
where everyone finds a friend.
 

About skymeetingtheground

Healer, poet, author, yogi, single father...outdoorsy guy.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry: Oh, Bend Path Bend

  1. janeadamsart says:

    What a true poem to walk with.

    Like

  2. Paul Kaufman says:

    I haven’t been able to think of anything to say for days, but that hasn’t stopped me either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

